Third year really does not allow for a lot of time to blog. And even if you would have the time, you would not find the time to go out and do anything interesting to blog about. This year is all about doing well and making your tuition costs worthwhile, and frankly I haven’t been out partying one single time this year. Such a contrast to our first year! All I am doing now is sitting in my room or in the library day out and day in hoping that I will be able to finish all my work before the end of term. I don’t know what happened – I feel as if I have been doing nothing but studying ever since I got here, and still I am left with a massive workload.

As you can imagine, there is not really that much of an opportunity for any of us to enjoy Christmas. However, in order to get through these last hectic weeks and keeping myself motivated, I have stocked up on Christmas scented candles and chocolate calendars, as well as making a Christmas playlist on Spotify. Also, I went wild and persuaded myself to go out for lunch at Scandinavian Kitchen (a wonderful café and grocery store selling all things Scandi) for some northern goodies:

Image

Image

Image

Image

My Christmas calendar which gives me that extra incentive to get up in the mornings:

Image

I will not be blogging anymore until I get back to Norway I am afraid. Hopefully next term will give me more stuff to blog about!

