Tags

,

Ever since I finished my exams on June 3rd, the weather has been cold and wet in both London and Norway, and I am so pale I am nearly fluorescent. However, as the vikings that we are up here, we constantly try to defy the cold weather and at least pretend that it is summer…

Tuesday evening Ditta, Helene, Claes, Lars, Ritchie and I went out to some lake near Helene’s house to barbecue. At the very least it wasn’t raining, so we figured we’d make good use of the opportunity to be outside. Helene, as the crazy nordic creature that she is, was determined to bathe. As for me, my body hasn’t been in contact with Norwegian waters for ten years, and I’ll gladly wait ten more years before it does…

Trying our hands at volleyball:

Notice how a certain person needs way more clothes than the rest…

Claes, Ditta and me:

We did not stay out for long. There was an insane amount of mosquitoes down by the lake, and in the end we were forced to flee. Despite generous amounts of mosquito repellent, our bodies were filled with annoying, itchy mosquito bites. Besides…the sun remained conspicuously absent…

Ah, Scandinavian summers! ❤ I guess it has its charm.

