Forgive me for my lack up updates. My exams started on May 12th, and I’ve been struggling with insomnia and stress symptoms ever since. Not that I actually have any valid reason for feeling sorry for myself relatively speaking, I know how extremely lucky I am to be getting a university degree and all…but for the past two weeks I have been a slight mental wreck, unable to sleep properly despite being exhausted on the verge of crying, and well frankly, that causes me to indulge in a bit of self-pity – even though I loathe myself for it. (Perhaps that is why I suddenly started donating all these money to charities…)

I have eight exams all together this year, however now that I have completed five of them, I am slowly seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and I am daring to think that summer will come after all. The exams have gone decently enough, but being the perfectionist that I am, I am of course never completely happy. I have my next exam on Friday, and then the two last the week after. All three of them will be quite challenging, and I need to somehow keep up the incentive to study. My brain is reaching a saturation point where it is starting to give up and not really caring how things go as long as it can get some rest. However, now that I have a few days off until my next exam, I am hoping to get some decent relaxation and get back into shape in order to nail the final three exams!

Otherwise I try to stay away from the library as much as possible, as it stresses me out. The atmosphere around campus is tense, and people are literally sleeping on stairs and benches. Ewa caught this dude on film in the Flaxman Gallery – seriously, I am sure he overslept for his first exam:

And I who thought I was bad…

Lesson of the day: There is always someone out there who is worse off than you!

