Tags

Confused and jetlagged, I came back to a sunny, beautiful London last Sunday. The city was swarming with French and Italian tourists, and the British were all dressed in shorts and light summer dresses. Such a contrast from rainy New York where people where still ice skating outside Rockefeller Centre!

The day after, my French friend Maurice (whom I met in Shanghai) came down from Stafford to London on his way home to Paris and stayed over so that I could give him his first ever tour  of Britain’s glorious capital!

Starting off with the most obvious:

Chinatown for lunch and bubble tea:

The morning after I dragged Maurice out of bed to see the Changing of the Guards in front of Buckingham Palace. However we were too late to get decent spots…

…so we ended up having lunch on the grass in Green Park instead!

And then we walked aaaall the way cross London to St. Paul’s:

Anyway Maurice, I hope I was a decent London guide!

