Tags

, ,

Broadway shows were one of our main agendas in New York, and top priority was the musical “How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying” starring Daniel Radcliffe as the leading man! Valerie and I got up at 6 am, and by 8 am we were sitting in front of the theatre box office queuing up for rush tickets!

Daniel and I:

Our luck was beyond belief – we got FRONT ROW TICKETS ON THE LEFT SIDE,  meaning that Daniel Radcliffe was standing 2 metres away from us most of the time. I hate to admit that I was squealing like an over-excited teenager. Valerie was also hyperventilating over the fact that top fashion designer Michael Kors was among the audiences, however I just looked at her blankly asking her “Who the hell is Michael Kors?!” as I am not up do date or even remotely interested in the fashion world.

Daniel Radcliffe truly was a TRIUMPH in this show. Although his singing was so-so, his dancing and acting skills were superb – and I declare myself a fan! As for the musical, it is probably one of the most catchy and hilarious shows I have ever seen. If you are in New York, it is a MUST SEE! After the show, Daniel Radcliffe also auctioned his bowtie to members of the audiences in order to raise money for the HIV/Aids cause. It sold for $2000!

Times Square at night, happy and hyperactive after seeing Daniel Radcliffe:

