Tags

,

To celebrate the end of term, Melody and I went to the Savoy on the Strand to catch the musical adaption of “Legally Blonde”. Believe it or not, it is probably the best musical I have ever seen in London, together with Billy Elliott (and Guys and Dolls, which is no longer running). I found I could connect with it on a whole different level than Chicago – the actors had more charisma, the story had a better flow to it, and the backdrop settings were varied and plenty. It also had a certain energy which Chicago lacked, the dance moves actually fitting the songs and without any “dead points”.

Elle Woods is my new heroine – who said a girl can’t be pink and clever at the same time?

You should definitely go see this musical – I burst out laughing hysterically at several points, and so did the elderly straight gentleman next to me as well!

