With Henrik in Sweden and Ewa and half the world gone for reading week, Valerie and I spent Valentine’s day in each other’s company watching Russian and Chinese movies, while eating far too much candy.

At least it could have been sadder – we could have been alone working at Tesco’s or something…

Oh, and I decided that drawing for Pi Magazine wasn’t enough work for me, so I signed up as an illustrator for Pi Newspaper as well! (I know, I am going absolutely wild). The newspaper wants a slightly more mature, subdued style as it is the more “serious” counterpart to the magazine, so I tried doing a monochrome painting in Photoshop taking inspiration from Chinese ink washes. This is for an article on “Female Entrepreneurs”:

Now I should do a few hours of intensive studying, as Valerie and I are going on a day trip to Cambridge tomorrow!

