Wednesday afternoon I left London to spend four days with my boyfriend in Sweden. I am immensely stressed at the moment due to the approaching essay deadlines, but I notice how being home in Scandinavia immediately does something to my mood. Basically I brought nothing but books to Sweden because I have to study, but to be able to study in my natural habitat of snowy and tranquil surroundings in a house filled with the smell of Scandinavian mulled wine really reduces my stress level and makes me happy, healthy and relaxed.

Trying hard to study now, but it is difficult when Henrik’s cat Assar refuses to go out because of the snow, and is instead sitting on top of our computers craving attention and being so cute and fluffy we can’t resist him:

-7°C and very pretty outside:

