I am drowning in storage boxes and suitcases, and have repeatedly lost my wallet and room keys in the endless pile of the clothes and papers I apparently own. With most students having already left, Connaught Hall is a ghost town, and I just want to get out as soon as possible. I thought that my goodbye to Connaught would be a heartfelt, emotional one, but I think it will be a lot less sentimental than I first anticipated. With everyone gone and my room being increasingly emptied of my mess, I really believe it is time to embark on a new lap of my life as a London student.

Tomorrow I have my end of year interview with my department, and afterwards Ewa, Valerie and I are signing the tenancy agreement for our new flat. Then I have the weekend to say goodbye to London for now. And at the moment I feel nothing. I am just ready to go home.

(Yes, I know…most random pose ever).

