I can scarcely believe it. I am done with all my lectures for my 1st year. Our last lecture was on post-humanism, and while I was feverishly taking notes during the first half an hour, I gradually fell into snooze modus like everyone else…

Time has gone by so insanely fast, feels like only yesterday I was a petrified little girl stepping off the plane ready to embark on my 3 years of studies in London. No more lectures until October – all we will be doing for our third term is to revise for our exams in May. Everyone except from me is going home to revise (I decided I did not dare to be more than 1 km from the UCL library…), and I sure will miss all my art history girls and our Friday afternoon coffees as I am sitting alone here in London…

Only in London do you need sunglasses and an umbrella at the same time:

Before revision hell begins, I shall allow myself a few days off to enjoy some time with my parents. We are off to Oxford tomorrow to visit my aunt and grandma!

