Decided I had to be a stereotypical Norwegian before heading back to London and the classy urban life on Sunday. Defying (and most stupidly may I add) – 15’C, I told Kristinur I wanted to go to her cabin out in the woods. Yes. The cabin without electrical heating and running water – THAT cabin. Accompanied by Norwegian goat cheese, 40 cm of snow and a CD containing Eurovision winner Alexander Rybak’s “Fairytale”, Ditta, Kristinur, Helenur and I bravely went on our way. The inside of the cabin was as cold as the outside, and sitting in the refridgerator would honestly have been warmer. After frantically adding more wood to the fire and turning on David Guetta’s “Sexy Bitch” in order to dance and work up some natural body heat, we finally managed to get the temperature up to 10’C after approximately six hours. I should have just dyed my hair blonde instead – that would have made me Norwegian enough.

A desperate attempt to warm up one's feet

Cooking some hot, spicy "Norwegian" Chicken Tikka Masala for the girls

Ditta was put in charge of making sure the fire was always burning. She definitely didn't mind having to sit there.

Dinner time!

Some of us had problems sticking our hands ouside the blanket to eat...

It was tons of fun, really it was. But never again.

