Tags

,

My Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX10 digital camera caught a piece of dust inside the lens this summer, resulting in a black spot in the upper left corner everytime I took a photo. Call me picky, but this annoyed me relentlessly. As there was no way for me to open the lens, I came to the conclusion that I needed a new camera. I know it sounds stupid, but having a reliable camera is vital to the eager hobby photographer that I am. Especially now that I am moving to London and wish to photograph every unsuspecting Londoner I see. As my economy is limited, I was originally planning to buy a 1500 NOK Olympus camera with a limited number of functions. I am so glad my friend Kim stopped me. He works at the photo section at Elkjøp, and told me he could get me the best compact digital camera I could ever find for 2300 NOK. Nominated “Best Camera of the Year”, it is the Casio Exilim EX-Z650. Kim showed me some of the functions and image samples, and I was completely sold. What closed the deal for me was definitely the wide-angle lens, something that many compact digital cameras lack. I decided it was worth the extra money, because I have never to this date seen such sharp, vivid photos coming from a compact digital camera. After giving me a mind blowing friend discount, I had to jump up and hug Kim. Thank you, I am forever grateful for this beauty of a camera!
Dad's Mitsubishi Galant was looking remarkably exclusive through the wide-angle lens! 

Dad's Mitsubishi Galant was looking remarkably exclusive through the wide-angle lens!

The macro function is impeccable, something the macro freak in me was thrilled to experience.
The macro function is impeccable, something the macro freak in me was thrilled to experience.
